Skip to content

March almost over!

March 30, 2009

Over a 16,000 item collection, that should make me proud, but I’m not proud of the almost 6,000 due items, of course they are all low priority items but, still not able to cope with them.

Last week I have been very much involved with TiddlyWiki (no sin here, this is a supermemo blog), but the reason I turned into this program is simplicity, how I wish my supermemo worked as a plugin in Firefox, everything in one place.

Can this be achieved, every single piece of information and the tools to handle that information in one single place? Maybe not, so I wondered, how did I get to have such a huge overload, knowledge hunger that’s the answer. At times I feel like a 30 days dieted hungry person, just going for more and more and more, even thougn I getting fat and not liking it.

I asked on a discussion group how do deal with taggin inside supermemo, not a single answer, that is the reason I turned into Tiddly Wiki. All I can say now information is there waiting to be processed and going into my overweighted supermemo.

Hope this will help me alot, it must…  see ya all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LittleFish permalink
    April 3, 2009 12:25

    I’ve wondered about that myself: When we live in an age where everything is integrated with everything else, is there an excuse for Supermemo being the lonely island that it is? As much as I would love to have Supermemo integrated with Firefox, my iPod Touch, and everything else, I don’t think my life would be very different. I would still be learning new stuff, there would just be fewer steps (As of now I keep a notebook handy. When I hear something I want to put into Supermemo, it goes into the notebook).

  2. fitbrain permalink*
    April 3, 2009 17:09

    FF3 fan also, now I have portable version sync trough my DropBox

Leave a Reply

