Skip to content

Conflicting personal issues will probably delay new post.

May 25, 2009

This little post is with regard to those followers interested in the SuperMemo Blog, If every thing goes as desired, SuperMemo use will be tested in a whole new level, meaning helping me achieved a great formation as a neurologist. Nothing is sure yet, tomorrow I get into a sort random assignment based of the people that beat me on the test. I wish every body just went for what they truly love, yet I understand many go into any spot just for the money. I’m simple not sure, of course  many who’ve read this blog know I’m almost never sure of anything, and believe anything can be improved. well enough of personal issues, or this blog will have to change its name.

Hopefully I’ll get some time to update my new uses of SuperMemo, and its implementation as I pursue a medical speciality, but if I don’t make the spot then will probably share a lot more post with you guys. This of course has notting to do with SM efficiency or not, SM has already done its part, helping me achived a very high standard in the test I took yesteraday, and this fact alone makes me consider SM my best tool for learning, apart from my own neurons of course.

Today I’m travelling again, and will be back May 29, till then.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LittleFish permalink
    May 30, 2009 13:03

    I look forward to your future posts, I hope everything goes well.

    • gersapa permalink*
      May 30, 2009 21:02

      Thanks. Today (If I took any other residency program) I would have being doing my last preparations in order to start my 3 year formation period. But I took the path of long-term comfort, although that means taking the test again next year, and getting higher marks. I also learned that competition is harder the farther you move from you city, but there is also the best learning environment. Thankfully I got SM on my side, and some friends like you to help me teak it up a little more.

      • LittleFish permalink
        May 31, 2009 14:16

        As mentioned on the SM web site, it appears that Supermemo allows for the most efficient learning that can be achieved by any other reasonable human means at this point and time in history (Assuming that the more advanced algorithms allow one to achieve a greater degree of efficiency). So at least you have a ‘silver bullet’ on your side, and that must be a great comfort.

Leave a Reply

