Skip to content

Day 2, SuperMemo Ultramarathon

April 15, 2010

I normally have a daily queue of about 250 items, that leaves me doing 150 reps in the morning and 100, or what I didn’t finish in the morning, at night. In a 50-50 basis, I’ll do about 200 reps daily, but my objective is to always finish the outstanding for day.

Yesterday was a light day, and hopefully I manage to finish 550 repetitions, 300 morning 250 night.

The kind of questions I’m doing are not the most simple type, like:

Q: How do you say bridge on spanish?
A: el puente

This questions look more like:

What is the difference between  the Mallory-Weiss syndrome and Borhaave syndrome?

About 4000 or more are MCQ on paper (I have not OCR them), but this should help me out by practicing the skill to answer on the same way I’ll be tested. Yes we still do test on paper.

Well It took me about 4 hours of work to go trough this questions, normally it takes about 2 hours do to my daily repetitions and a 2 hour frame is closer to a world class marathon, so doing repetitions for 4 hours is more like ultramarathons.

Well I should start now, keep on cheering I’ll to my best to finish the goal today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mndfll permalink
    April 15, 2010 08:28

    I like to keep my per day repetitions down to 150 or so, so that, including videos, question editing, etc., my total time is about 45-60 min.

Leave a Reply

